Chocolate Pistachio Cookies

I have a book. A French Bakery book.

CPC2

I’d like to hug it all the time.

I have a visual obsession with it!

My mom and uncle gave me the book À la mère de famille and since then I’ve wanted to taste all those beautiful sweets!

CPC1

Everything looks so elegant and delicate that I’ve been afraid of making a recipe but finally, I decided for this one just because I’m in love with the combination of colors!

The result was astonishing! I haven’t made a cookie like this before. The powdered sugar played an important roll in the delicateness of texture and the taste is incredibly good.

Make yourself a treat for New Year’s Eve and see how everybody will fall in love with these fantastic cookies!

Happy New Year!

I will take some days off to enjoy my family, so talk to you in a couple of weeks!

CPC3

Chocolate Pistachio Cookies: 50 cookies (4cm diameter)

Recipe from Julien Merceron

  • 220g butter
  • 80g powdered sugar
  • Dash of salt
  • 1 egg
  • 30g cacao powder
  • 280g all-purpose flour
  • 70g pistachios

 

  • Cream butter, sugar and salt in a stand mixer.
  • Add the egg until combined.
  • Mix in flour and cacao powder.
  • Fold pistachios with the help of a spatula.
  • Wrap dough in plastic wrap and put it in the freezer for one hour.
  • Preheat oven at 190ºC and line a baking tray with parchment paper.
  • Roll out the dough to 0.5mm thick in a lightly floured surface and cut the cookies.
  • Bake for 12 minutes.
  • Let cool and store them in an air proof container.

 

Serving: 1 cookie

Calories: 69

Total Fat (g): 4.4

Carbohydrates (g): 6.4

Protein (g): 1.1

One thought on “Chocolate Pistachio Cookies

Leave a Reply

