My First Gingerbread Man Cookies

I’ve never baked or tasted these cookies before… And I love ginger!

GM3

What a waste of time!

This situation couldn’t keep going, so I decided to make Kristin’s recipe from The Pastry Affair because I’ve been reading her blog forever and it was about time to make one of her recipes.

GM2

I loved these cookies so much that I won’t wait till next Christmas to bake them again! They go great with coffee, so I’m thinking to have them in my storeroom permanently for breakfast… But maybe with a different cookie cutter 🙂

I wish you a Merry Christmas!

GM1

Gingerbread Man Cookies: 30 cookies (my cookie cutter is 6cm x 5cm)

Half of recipe from The Pastry Affair

  • 57g butter
  • 32g dark brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup dark molasses
  • 1 small egg
  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ¾ teaspoons ground ginger
  • ¼ teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 188g all-purpose flour
  • Mix butter and sugar in a stand mixer until pale and fluffy.
  • Add molasses, the egg, spices and salt.
  • Add flour slowly until well combined.
  • Refrigerate dough for one hour wrapped in plastic wrap.
  • Preheat oven at 175ºC and line a baking tray with parchment paper.
  • Roll out the dough to 0.5mm thick in a lightly floured surface and cut the cookies.
  • Bake for 8-10 minutes (as mine were small, 8 minutes were enough).
  • Let cool and store them in an air proof container.

Serving: 1 cookie

Calories: 54

Total Fat (g): 1.7

Carbohydrates (g): 8.4

Protein (g): 0.8

3 thoughts on “My First Gingerbread Man Cookies

Leave a Reply

