Peanut Butter & Jelly Thumbprint Cookies

Today I had my last French conversation class of the year. Actually, I don’t think I’ve told you I’m in French classes, but I am! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I joined the American Women Club in Luxembourg a month ago and it has been great! They offer a lot of activities and I have been dusting off the French I learned when I was a teenager while having a good time with other foreigners in Luxembourg.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had a little celebration and I found out that there are a lot of great bakers in the group! We enjoyed a great diversity of treats drinking Crémant and speaking French more fluent than usual… It’s all about motivation, right?

These thumbprint cookies are perfect for the season. They look wonderful and I made them healthy to stay away from scale-trouble after the holidays!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Peanut Butter & Jelly Thumbprint Cookies (Grain Free): 22 cookies

  • 100g almond flour
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 185g peanut butter
  • 60ml maple syrup
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 60ml marmalade of your choice (approximately)

 

  • Preheat oven at 190ºC and line a baking tray with parchment paper.
  • Mix almond flour, salt and baking soda in a bowl.
  • Combine the peanut butter, maple syrup, egg and vanilla extract in other bowl.
  • Pour wet mixture into the dry mix and stir until everything is well combined.
  • Form balls with one tablespoon of dough.
  • Press each ball with your thumb to make a hole.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Add the marmalade with a teaspoon in each hole.
  • Bake for 8-10 minutes or until cookies are golden brown.

Serving: 1 cookie

Calories: 96

Total Fat (g): 7.0

Carbohydrates (g): 6.4

Protein (g): 3.5

 

 

Leave a Reply

