Sweet Back to Reality – Versatile Blogger Award

I enjoyed an exotic holiday in Asia last week. I hadn’t been in any Oriental country before and this experience really blew my mind! It was a time for some paradigm breaking and for enjoying delicious and cheap tropical fruits 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I didn’t have good internet access, I didn’t have the proper blogging tools but one day I saw that I have received an email from Jessica from The Slender Grapefruit letting me know that she had nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Jessica is a sweet, authentic and inspiring lifestyle blogger. She works hard to show us that a healthy way of living is doable and, more importantly, enjoyable!

Thank you, Jessica, for sharing your experiences, recipes, general tips and, of course, for nominating me!

The rules of this award nomination are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog (this shouldn’t be a rule!).
  • Write 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs for the VBA that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

These are my 7 random facts about myself:

  • I have a small triangle tatoo on my neck.
  • I learned how to ride a bike only 3 years ago! My sister and my husband taught me.
  • I never believed in Santa Claus and, yes! I had a very happy childhood.
  • My main sport activity is running but getting out of the house is horrendously hard for me. That previous moment of starting to run is a nightmare!
  • I’ve run 2 official half-marathons and 2 marathons and I’m looking forward my next challenge.
  • I enjoy cross-stitching
  • I love to travel, but who doesn’t? So this fact just doesn’t count.
  • Even though it seems that I have an insatiable sweet tooth, I follow blogs that are mainly about healthy living to get inspired in my day to day routine.

This is why, my nominees to the VBA are basically bloggers focused on eating clean.

Here they are with no specific order. I love them all!

  1. Knead to Cook
  2. Bakeaholic Mama
  3. Cookie Cottage
  4. {veggie} zest
  5. Silk and Spice
  6. In My Bowl
  7. Take a Megabite
  8. Floral Frosting
  9. Love + Cupcakes
  10. Gastrawnomica
  11. The Muffin Myth
  12. Motive Nutrition
  13. All Day I Dream About Food
  14. Sadie & Dasie
  15. Texanerin Baking

Once again… Thank you, Jessica!

12 thoughts on “Sweet Back to Reality – Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations! Much well-deserved 🙂
    I am running my first half-marathon in a few months–I’m not sure what to expect! I’m not much of a runner, but I’m trying to train and slowly increase my mileage each week. Any tips would be helpful!

    • Thank you!
      I’m sure you’ll do great. To be constant is the most important factor in your training. As it is going to be your first half marathon, just focus on finishing it and enjoy every minute! Good luck!

  2. Thank you, that’s really sweet. I’m honoured. Guess I come in for fullfilling the sweet tooth 😉
    And oh my gosh.. finding it hard to get out of the house but still running half a marathon? Hats off! I don’t copy that but am really great in supporting my running love and our friends along the side line : )

Leave a Reply

