Pumpkin & Walnut Oatmeal Cookies

Yes, pumpkin again. But if not now, when?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m sorry if you’re bored of pumpkin, but I’ve been waiting a year for this!

I was crazy to use my new giant ice cream scoop for measuring so I decided to make these cookies… I don’t know why I waited so long to buy this tool. I’m loving it! I see some muffin-tin-filling in the near future 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted to make up my own recipe and I still believe I can make these cookies better but I have the feeling that my husband is going to kick me out if I make another batch for tasting. Don’t get me wrong, I would love to share the best version of the recipe with you but I need a place to sleep and an oven to bake. Priorities.

In order to redeem myself I need to work some days in more chocolaty-peanut buttery treats.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In my next test of this recipe (not in the super short term, I promise) I will add only one egg yolk instead of the whole egg because the cookies as they are turned out a bit dry. If you want to try them, I suggest you do it with this small change.

See you!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies: 12 big cookies

  • 50g white sugar
  • 55g light brown sugar
  • 60ml walnut oil
  • 1 medium egg
  • 130 pumpkin puree
  • 120g rolled oats
  • 100g whole wheat flour
  • ½ teaspoon baking powder
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ¼ teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 80g chocolate chips (save some of them to garnish)
  • Chopped walnuts for garnishing
  • Preheat oven at 175ºC and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
  • Combine sugars, walnut oil, the egg and pumpkin puree in a bowl.
  • Mix dry ingredients (except the chopped walnuts) in a larger bowl until they look even.
  • Pour the pumpkin puree mixture into the dry one and combine with a spatula.
  • Form the cookies in the lined baking tray with an ice cream scoop and make the balls flat with your wet fingers.

Image

  • Add chopped walnuts and chocolate chips on top of the cookies.
  • Bake for 12-14 minutes.
  • Let them cool and keep them in an air proof container.

Serving: 1 cookie

Calories: 194

Total Fat (g): 9.8

Carbohydrates (g): 25.5

Protein (g): 3.5

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin & Walnut Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

