Coconut & Cranberry Bites

During summer I found an amazing combination of flavors when I made this ice cream: coconut and berries.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found myself craving that same flavor but there’s no way I was making an ice cream. Once summer ends, I don’t enjoy ice creams at all, so I decided to make bite size energy balls inspired on these Chocolate Bites.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even though these bites are a bit summery, I couldn’t resist sharing the recipe with you.

I hope you enjoy them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Coconut & Cranberry Bites: 10 bites

  • 100g raw almond butter
  • 25g dried cranberries
  • 10g shredded coconut
  • Extra shredded coconut for garnishing (optional)
  • Mix all ingredients in a food processor.
  • Make balls with the mixture. Even though the mixture looks grainy it will stick together.
  • Roll the balls in shredded coconut if you wish.

Serving: 1 bite

Calories: 78

Total Fat (g): 6.6

Carbohydrates (g): 4.4

Protein (g): 1.6

Leave a Reply

