Chocolate smoothie

Avocados have such a delicate timing.

You have to constantly check on them because when it’s time to eat them, it’s time. That’s it.

Last week I had two of them in their perfect moment. I used one for salad but with the other one… I wanted to indulge myself with it.

CS1

 

After making these High Protein Cookie Dough Bites I’ve fallen in love with Erin’s blog.

I can’t stop looking around the blog and wanting to eat absolutely everything! I’m amazed by her ability to turn recipes into more healthy options and still really satisfy sweet cravings.

So, I picked this smoothie recipe to use my eat-me-now avocado and I’ve made it twice since then:

  1. Once for breakfast, which was great because it really kept me full until lunch.
  2. Once for snack, in which case the recipe yields two small smoothies. However, I drank the whole thing!

This is better than regular chocolate milkshake!

CS2

 

Chocolate Smoothie: 1 big smoothie / 2 small smoothies

Recipe adapted from Texanerin (almost the same, just a little less thick)

  • 1 ripe frozen banana
  • ½ avocado
  • 2 tablespoons cacao powder
  • 100g vanilla Greek yogurt
  • Low fat milk enough to get your preferred consistency (I used about ¼ cup)

 

  • Put the frozen banana in a blender or food processor until smooth.
  • Add the avocado, cacao powder and Greek yogurt and blend again until the texture is even.
  • Add milk until you get the consistency you desire.

CS3

 

Serving: 1 big smoothie / 2 small smoothies

Calories:  352

Total Fat (g): 15.5

Carbohydrates (g): 52.9

Protein (g): 13.8

5 thoughts on “Chocolate smoothie

  1. The unexpected ingredient in this is the avocado…but it looks great. Can you taste the avocado with the cocoa powder in it?

    It is definitely good for you with Vitamin A from the avocado, potassium from the banana and healthy cultures from the yogurt.

    I am gonna try it and have all my followers try it too.

    CookingUpaStormWithMissPolly.com

    Miss Polly Motzko

Leave a Reply

