My Obsession for Chocolate Chip Cookies

I really have an obsession for chocolate chip cookies. When one of these cookies is near me, I can’t take my eyes off of it and, of course, my mouth! If I go out to have a snack and there is the chocolate chip option, my order would be:

Item 1 (for example: slice of pie, cake or muffin. I really like if this item includes some fruit like apple, banan or berries) + coffee + chocolate chip cookies.

CCC6

This formula works perfectly for me in order to have a balanced snack. Yummm!

CCC4

When my sister and I were kids my mom bought for us the frozen cookie dough that you just have to cut, put on a tray and bake them… I love even those ones! But I know they weren’t the best ones. This is my favorite recipe until now.

CCC5

Chocolate Chip Cookies: 36 cookies

Nika’s recipe 

  • 150g butter at room temperature
  • 140g sugar
  • 100g light brown sugar
  • 2 medium eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 300g all-purpose flour
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 200g chocolate chips
  • Preheat oven at 190ºC.
  • Set the tray with a baking sheet.
  • Sift flour, salt and baking powder. Set aside.
  • Cream butter with white and light brown sugar with an electric mixer at medium speed.
  • Add eggs and vanilla extract until the batter is even.
  • Add the flour mix at low speed.
  • Mix chocolate chips with a spatula.
  • Form cookies with about 1 tablespoon of batter each. They only spread a little in the oven, so you have to make them flat with your own hands. Leave some space between them just in case (3 centimeters would be enough).

Collage

  • Bake for 10 minutes. The cookies have to be browner in the edges.
  • Put the cookies on a cooling rack and once they are completely cold, keep them in an air proof container.

Serving: 1 cookie

Calories: 117

Total Fat: 5.3g

Carbohydrates: 16.2g

Proteins: 1.4g

Leave a Reply

